(Jessica’s POV) "Sabrina Moore? We have your kid, Jake Reed. If you want to see him alive, come to this location within half an hour. And remember. You must come alone. Otherwise…you'll never see your son again." I watch Freya from the shadows as she delivers the threat with all the dramatic flair of a B-movie villain. She's practically glowing with satisfaction. Puffed up like she just accomplished something impressive instead of k********g a five-year-old. Fool. What exactly is she so proud of? Snatching a kindergartener from school? Congratulations, you've achieved what any random stranger with candy could do. If she had any real ability, any actual spine, she'd confront Sabrina face-to-face. Adult to adult. No hostages. No manipulation. But no. She feels accomplished in k*******

